Here’s To Libraries, Number Four!

Libraries_ThreeHaving been raised in a family where both parents were librarians, my appreciation for, and my understanding of, the value of libraries was never in question.  These values were instilled in me early in life.  This week’s inspirational library is the Admont Abbey Library (Austria)  The Admont Abbey is a Benedictine monastery that houses the second largest monastic library in the world (the largest is in Mafra, Portugal).  In addition to its long-established scientific collection, the Abbey is known for its Baroque architecture, art, and manuscripts.

“Here was one place where I could find out who I was and what I was going to become.  And that was the public library.”  (Jerzy Kosinski)

Source: photo courtesy of danieldalton.me  (BuzzFeed).

Leave a Reply

